Living in the Sweet Spot

The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. ~ Lao-tzu

I want my children, grandchildren and readers to know that living in the sweet spot is one of those easy/hard things to do.  You all know what I mean by ‘living in the sweet spot’ — it is when you feel confident, energized and focused.  In the zone. With the force. In the groove.

Living in the sweet spot became easier for me when I defined the life I wanted. Going for that life puts me in my sweet spot.  It is really that simple.

It is also hard because defining the life I want takes time and energy and experience (both good and bad.) Plus I never stop defining what I want because my definition, like me, evolves. I do believe that my framework has given me the tools, and the push I need to get closer and closer to what is really important in my life.

It is not only possible but also critical to live my life in the sweet spot for that is the way I fulfill my promise, live my potential and make my unique difference in the world. Living that way makes me happy (and I want you to be happy, too.)

In this blog I write about how I use my Framework4Life to help define my best life and channel my energy in the direction that is right for me.  It keeps me organized and helps me understand that everything I do, however small, is another step toward achieving my life’s mission.

I think my Framework4Life will work for you, too.  You can use it anywhere.  All you need is a piece of paper and a pencil or pen (or a keyboard and a computer/smartphone.)

I want to give you the benefit of my experience plus point you to others who have made a difference in my life because I hope it will make your life easier.  Maybe you’ll avoid some of the mistakes I made. Most likely you’ll make you own mistakes : ).  Don’t worry. I have found that learning what not to do is just as valuable as learning what to do.

Are you interested? If so, subscribe to my blog. It costs nothing. You’ll gain a lot. Do it.

Aloha, Auntie Lynn

Leave a Reply

